News and information from our partners

PTO thanks carnival helpers

Glenwood News for November 15

By the


The Glenwood Women's Club would like to announce that it will not be hosting a holiday bazaar this year.

The Glenwood Parent-Teacher Organization would like to thank everyone who donated items, money and time to the Halloween Carnival. Once again, the carnival provided fun and safety for all who attended. Winners of the best decorated game booths were first place, junior class; second place, senior class; and third place, sophomore class. A big thank you goes to all the students who participated for they did a great job!

The PTO would like to remind everyone that it is still collecting Box Tops for Education and Campbell soup labels. They can be dropped off at the school office, the Shade Tree Inn or the Big C Grocery.

The first quarter of school ended on Nov. 1. The following is a listing of students who earned a place on the honor roll. Seniors: Shayne Arnold, Laura Roe, Sarah LaVallie, Travis Miller, Jennifer Harter, Jenna Dean, Jeremy Ballard, Kortni Kamp, Chelsy Wheelhouse and Jerritt Kuhnhausen. Juniors: Ruth Putnam, Erik Sinor, Joshua Smith, Jeremy Beeks. Honorable mention juniors: Darcie Shupe, Leslie Steinbach. Sophomores: Nicholas Kokos, Stacie Williams, Candi Kuhnhausen. Honorable mention sophomores: Jazmine Espinoza, Tia Ballard. Freshmen: Ned Putnam, Hannah Page, Sarah Sinor, Ashley Woodward, Amanda Kuhnhausen. Honorable mention freshmen: Jodi Holly. Eighth graders: Josie Masden, Bernadette Campbell, Stacey Ruland, Tim Christensen. Honorable mention eighth graders: Justin Holly. Seventh graders: Nathan Eaves. Honorable mention seventh graders: Ashley Brasuell. Congratulations each of you.

School will be released for Thanksgiving vacation at 1 p.m. on Nov. 21.

The 4-H Achievement Program was held on Nov. 4 to recognize the achievements of 4-H'ers for the 2001 year. The evening started with a potluck and a slide presentation of the year's activities. Members received their year pins. Trophies were awarded as follows: Candi Kuhnhausen received the Glenda Harter Memorial Trophy, Amanda Kuhnhausen was awarded the Related Arts Trophy, and Stacey Ruland received the Shawna Roberson Memorial Trophy. Debbie Woodward was awarded the Linda Spies Leader of the Year award. Chris Miller was honored for service as an active 4-H leader for 25 years.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from the News and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)